Sign Up

National Conclave on GST

  • 04 Jul, 2022
  • 09:30 AM - 02:30PM

Chief Guest

Shri Tarun Bajaj, Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance


It will be five years since Goods and Services Tax (GST) unified most of the indirect tax laws in India on 1st July 2022. With ‘One nation, one tax’ as the ideology, the goal of GST was to streamline the indirect tax system in India. The GST has gone through significant changes since its implementation. It has grown in leaps and bounds with new reforms which leverage digitization and the surge of stricter rules and compliances.


This year may witness a likely rejig of the GST provisions and rate slabs as the GST Council had already tasked a Group of Ministers (GoM) to suggest ways to augment revenue by rationalizing tax rates and correcting anomalies in the tax structure.


Therefore, to discuss the recent developments under GST with the Industry members, ASSOCHAM is organizing a National Conclave on “GST - Journey of 5 years and road ahead\" as per the following schedule:


Day & Date



4th July 2022

9.30 am – 2.30 pm
(Followed by Lunch)

Hotel Le Meridien,
Windsor Pl, Connaught Place,
New Delhi, 110001


The event will cover inaugural session and 3 Panel Discussions covering the following topics:


  • Policy Level reliefs / issues - Rate rationalisation, Refund for inverted duty structure (services), Setting up Sectoral Committees, setting up a GST Tribunal
  • Recent key issues require immediate redressal - Key legislative issues under GST to reduce litigation such as GST vs. cross charge, Discount, issues related to refund, etc.
  • Next big ideas on GST 



Mr. Tarun Bajaj, Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance 

Mr. Vivek Johri, Chairman, CBIC, Ministry of finance 

Mr. D P Nagendra Kumar, Member- GST, CBIC, Ministry of finance          

Mr. G D Lohani*, Joint Secretary (TRU), CBIC, Ministry of finance     

Mr. Manish Kumar Sinha*, Officiating CEO & EVP, Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN) 

Mr. Sanjay Mangal*, Principal Commissioner (GST), GST Policy wing, CBIC, Ministry of finance      

Mr. Sumant Sinha, President ASSOCHAM & Chairman and CEO, ReNew Power

Mr. Vineet Agarwal, Immediate Past President, ASSOCHAM & Managing Director, Transport Corporation of India Limited

Mr. Deepak Sood, Secretary General ASSOCHAM

Mr. Pratik Jain, Chairman, National Council on Indirect Taxes ASSOCHAM

Mr. Ritesh Kanodia, Co-chair, National Council on Indirect Taxes, ASSOCHAM & Partner, Economic Laws Practice 

Mr. Vineet Agrawal, Senior Executive Vice President and Group Head (Taxation), JSW Group

Mr. Niraj Hutheesing, Founder & Managing Director, Cygnet Infotech Pvt. Ltd

Ms. Preeti Khurana, Director - Regulation and Advocacy, Clear

Mr. Pramod Jain, Group Head-Taxation and Enterprise Risk Management, Flipkart Group

Mr. Puneet Bansal, Managing Partner, NITYA Tax Associates

Mr. Rohit Jain, Partner, ELP

Ms. Smita Roy, Partner - Indirect Tax, BDO India    

Mr. Ankur Gupta, Practice Leader- Indirect Tax, SW India   

Mr. Himanshu Goel, Partner, T R Chadha & Co LLP


We would request you to kindly register yourself and also nominate your colleagues for this meaningful Conclave. Since the seats are limited therefore shall be made available on first-come-first-served basis. 


PARTICIPATION FEE (Including Taxes, refreshments & lunch)

Rs. 3,000 per participant for ASSOCHAM Member 

Rs. 3,500 per participant for Non-Member 

{10% discount for two and 20% discount for three or more persons from the same organization}. 


For more details, contact

Day Image
Day Image Day Image